Every Single Night, Few Seconds Before Getting Sleep

10/11/2010 Comments Off

Berikut kenagan evakuasi saya di Merapi tahun 2006. Waktu itu, dua minggu setelah Gempa Bumi di Yogyakarta dan sekitarnya, Merapi mengalami erupsi dan membinasakan daerah Mbebeng. Ketika kejadian saya berada di desa Gayam Harjo, di ujung bukit Boko, selatan Prambanan, sedang membangun taman kanak-kanak sementara dengan penduduk desa karena taman kanak-kanaknya hancur oleh gempa. Tiba-tiba saya mendapatkan telpon dari Asep, teman dari SAR, untuk naik ke lereng Merapi dan membantu evakuasi. Segera saya kemudikan mobil dari bukit Boko di selatan menuju arah utara ke lereng Merapi di ujung Yogyakarta.

Kalau boleh jujur, sebenarnya ini adalah surat untuk pacar Indo-Prancis saya waktu itu. Suratnya dalam bahasa Inggris saya yang jelek dan terbatas, saya tampilkan apa adanya.

Every single night after this disaster, few seconds before getting sleep, I feel wonder how could I held so many jobs rest of the day. It was three weeks and always like that. But what I feel I always get huge supplies of energy after wake up; even it could be an hour sleeping only.

I saw lot of friends in SAR same like what happened on me. Its make me know, what powers mean? It’s not how macho you look like, but how big your spirit; especially at this case, how to express your humanity side.

Yesterday, we found bunker location that was buried by more than 600 Celsius materials from Merapi and needs about 5 meters under the earth to dig, try to rescue people inside the bunker. We didn’t sleep along 36 hours at all, working on more than 80 Celsius temperature on earth, and have to changes your booth and glove because melted.

Finally, we found 2 persons inside bunker, but they were died…

Every single night, few seconds before getting sleep, I need a person to tell everything…

Every single night…

Kill the DJ

Tagged:

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Every Single Night, Few Seconds Before Getting Sleep at UNITED OF NOTHING.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

